UPDATE and University Plans

Hey guys! how are you all doing? I’m proud of myself for making a post not even a month after my last one! Lately school has been taking most of my time, because I have my final exams in just a few weeks. God is my strength oh. It has been challenging because I seem to be losing the motivation I had previously, and it takes a lot of effort to sum up the will power to work, if I’m being honest. And it’s not just me, strangely enough. It’s almost like there is a fatigue epidemic going around, it’s crazy. But in all fairness I know I haven’t been sleeping sufficiently. I don’t know if it’s stress ironically keeping me up, or just plain stupidity, but it needs to stop as my exams get closer. I don’t want a repeat of two years ago where I ended up writing a major exam in a Zombie-like state…needless to say the exam didn’t go well (I had stayed up the previous night revising, but this only made it worse) If I have one advice, never ever do this. Learn from my mistakes lol. Always revise well-ahead, because then you have time to take in all the information slowly and strategically.

University plans are kind of temporarily on hold, I haven’t even started a list of the stuff I need to buy and whatnot. But I definitely will. If there’s one thing I love doing, it’s making lists. I make lists of pretty much everything, and those that are close to me know this, because for my last birthday my best friend got me a notebook with the front cover saying “Let There Be Lists” and “Make Lists Not War” on the back. I have been using this notebook to exhaustion! I’m almost running out of pages. 

I am really looking forward to University though. Like I said in my first post, I’m for the most part an introvert (though it depends on who I’m with) but I’m hoping that university will kind of bring me out of this bubble I’ve unconsciously built, and open me up to the adventures and great plans God has for me. I know it’s a very cliché statement but I mean it! I will however most likely be one of the people who spend hours in the library studying. Not just because I’m a nerd *cough* but because the 24/7 concept is so mind-blowing to me that I intend on making the most of the opportunity lol. Another semi-priority on my list is to go to the gym…regularly. Well, try to.

I’m also planning on either (or both) learning a language and improving my guitar/piano skills by having music lessons on the side. Soo, yes I have a lot of hopes, I guess, but it really is just this wide scope of opportunities, and I don’t want to spend 4 years at university only to get the one degree. I want to do more, achieve more! and with God ALL, not some, but ALL things are possible! 

Thank you so much for checking out my blog 🙂 

Stay blessed; Reni.

Oh! I’ll leave you with a little Christian joke:

There was a man who was looking for a parking. The place was full, and he said to God, “Please help me find a parking space,” because he was hurrying to go somewhere. Then, he saw a space that was hidden between plenty other cars, so he said, “Don’t worry Lord, I’ve found one.”

3 thoughts on “UPDATE and University Plans

Leave a Reply

